The MIXX Radio Network

The Flash Podcast On The Mixx – June 2016

The Flash may have ended its second season last month, but that doesn’t mean that The Flash Podcast, one of the Mixx Radio Network’s geekiest shows, is going anywhere. Not only did they start Season 2.5 this month, but the podcast also celebrated its 100th episode! But in case you missed any of the live airings, do not fear as we have all of the June shows for you in a nice collected place!

The Flash Podcast – Episode 100

While The Flash TV show won’t be hitting this number until Season 5, this week’s The Flash Podcast is a special one as it’s the podcast’s 100th episode! For the 100th episode of the internet’s first Flash TV Podcast that began this journey all the way back in December 2013 with Season Zero, the whole gang gets together as Andy Behbakht, Amy Marie Hypnarowski and Lauren Gallaway celebrate this huge milestone. As they celebrate hitting 100th episodes, the hosts reflect on their individual journeys with the podcast, the best things about the TV show, how they came to know each other and so much more. In addition, they read some of the messages from the listeners and their thoughts on the podcast over the course of three years. In addition, find out what is coming up for the podcast with Season 2.5, the big DC TV Podcasts fundraiser next Saturday and a cool giveaway.

From the bottom of all of our hearts here on the podcast: we’re blessed to have the greatest listening audience in the whole Multiverse, tuning in every week to join us celebrating the big love we all have for the fastest man alive. Regardless of when you started listening to us, whether it was as early as Season Zero, or during the first season, summer season or even this year, we appreciate all the support, love and engagement over the past three years. Hitting 100 episodes is a tremendous goal and we look forward to continue the adventures of The Flash with an amazing summer season planned out as we wait for Season 3 to begin and more. May the Speed Force Be With You and enjoy the big celebration of 100 episodes of The Flash Podcast!

DC TV Podcasts Spinal Cord Fundraiser On Saturday June 11

On this week’s brief episode of The Flash Podcast, Andy Behbakht and Adam Holmes get together to remind you about the big charity fundraiser event that is happening on Saturday, June 11. This weekend, we will be coming together with all the great podcasts of the DC TV Podcasts Network to raise money for charity as we’re teaming up with the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation this year for spinal cord research.

We all see heroes on our television screens, theater screens, comic books and more, but together, we can be heroes in real life too, one step at a time. If you want to help a great cause, please make a donation to the Foundation. Remember, when you make a donation, you get entered into a raffle where we will be giving out some special gifts from DC artwork, comics and more.

Donation Page: https://give.reeve.org/fundraise?fcid=676459

Full DC TV Podcasts Marathon Schedule for Saturday June 11:

Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast at 11 AM PST (2 PM EST) with Michael Cohen and Amanda Konkin.

DC Movies Podcast at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with Chris Doucher and Ashley Robinson.

Supergirl Radio at 1 PM PST (4 PM EST) with Rebecca Johnson, Carly Lane and Morgan Glennon.

The Flash Podcast at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Lauren Gallaway and guest host Jason Inman.

Legends of Tomorrow Podcast at 3 PM PST (6 PM EST) with Morgan Glennon and TBA hosts

Legends of Gotham at 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) with Bill Meeks and Anne Marie DeSimone

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 5 PM PST (8 PM EST) with multiple hosts of DC TV Podcasts

The Flash Podcast – LIVE Recording For The Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation

This special episode of The Flash Podcast was recorded on Saturday, June 11 as part of the DC TV Podcasts Charity Fundraiser for the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation to raise money for spinal cord research. On this episode, Andy Behbakht is joined by returning guest host Jason Inman, to chat about their top 5 episodes of The Flash Season 2. In addition to that, they discuss some of the things they hope to see in Season 3 as well as what Christopher Reeve meant for them, both as the Man of Steel on the big screen as well as a Superman in real life with his legacy and his foundation.

About the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation:

The Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation is dedicated to curing spinal cord injury by funding innovative research, and improving the quality of life for individuals living with paralysis through grants, information and advocacy. For more information, please visit https://www.christopherreeve.org/

About DC Television Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast network that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts devoted to DC Comics television series, such as The CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Supergirl, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, FOX’s Gotham, as well as the DC Movies in the DC Extended Universe! Join the hosts of Quiver Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast and DC Movies Podcast every week for news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows as well as DC Comics films.

The Flash Podcast Season 2.5 – Episode 1: DC Rebirth #1s So Far

On the Season 2.5 Premiere of The Flash Podcast’s summer season, Andy Behbakht is joined by returning guests, Ashley Robinson (host of Geek History Lesson) and Kat Calamia (host of Legends of Tomorrow Podcast), since our previous special edition episode on DC Rebirth. For this episode, the trio gets together to discuss the first couple of Issue #1 of the new series from DC Rebirth that have come out so far.

What did they enjoy the most with the 80 page special DC Universe Rebirth #1? What are their five favorite #1s of the new books that have come out like Green Arrow, The Flash, Titans, Action Comics, Detective Comics, Batman, Wonder Woman, Superman and more? They also touch upon some Season 3 news for The Flash with the official premiere date and the title for the season three premiere. That and more on the summer season of The Flash Podcast! Make sure to hit your local comic book store to check out DC Rebirth as well as the many great #1s that have come out or purchase them over at Comixlogy or Read DC Entertainment if you prefer to read your comics digitally!

The Flash returns in October on Tuesday nights at 8/7c on The CW!

Like This Post? Share It

Comments are closed.